June 2024

Composition commission by the Konzertchor Leipzig

The Konzertchor Leipzig (Artistic Director: Karl Joseph Eckel) has commissioned Hannes Pohlit to compose a new sacred work for choir and instrumental ensemble for the choir’s anniversary concert in summer 2026.

Continue reading “June 2024”

May 2024

New Video: Tango-Concerto (2nd movement)

as an excerpt of the video-production of the live-performance in September 2023

Hannes Pohlit: TANGO-CONCERTO for piano and orchestra
II. Intermezzo: MILONGA IN MACAU (Sostenuto – Andante lento Copyright)
(c) 2023 by Ries & Erler, Berlin
Angela Sallat & Andreas Küttner – dance
Leipziger Symphonieorchester (Solo-violin: Ioana Nicu)
conductor: Robbert van Steijn
piano: Hannes Pohlit

Live-production of the festival concert “60 years of LSO” on 15th September 2023 in the Kulturhaus Böhlen

February 2024

Tchaikovsky Concerto B-flat minor in Neustadt an der Weinstraße

17th February 2024: Festival Concert of the Neustadt Symphony Orchestra (conductor: Jürgen Weißer): Concerto for piano and orchestra No. 1 in B-flat minor op. 23 by Piotr Ilych Tchaikovsky (1840-1893)

Tchaikovsky with Sinfonieorchester Neustadt
Continue reading “February 2024”

October 2023

Video-shooting with Kamprad Media / querstand records in the Orangerie of Altenburg

creating a music-video together with Tango-dancers about Paraphrases de Tango sur des mélodies de Carlos Gardel / No. 6 („Paraphrase de concert sur VOLVIO UNA NOCHE“)

September 2023


15th / 16th / 17th September 2023

Symphony concert „60th anniversary of Leipzig Symphony Orchestra“

Tango-Concerto with LSO

Hannes Pohlit – piano / Leipzig Symphony Orchestra / Robbert van Stejn – conductor / Angela Sallat & Andreas Küttner – dancers

Continue reading “September 2023”

July / August 2023

Again in Norway to perform together with Espen Melbø (at the organ as „orchestra“) a series of concerts in churches of Norway: in this year with Edvard Grieg‘s Piano Concerto in A minor and the 1st movement of Hannes Pohlit‘s Tango-Concerto. Thank you Espen!

Pre-concert rehearsal in Lillehammer
Continue reading “July / August 2023”

March 2023

Festival program booklet

The Leipzig Symphony Orchestra has published the booklet about the festival weeks in August and September 2023 regarding its 60th anniversary. Hannes Pohlit’s Tango-Concerto is one of two composition commissions for this festival and will be presented in four concerts in an extraordinary staging with Tango-dancers.

March 2022

TANGO-CONCERTO for piano and orchestra

As a commission by the Leipzig Symphony Orchestra (Artistic Director: Wolfgang Rögner), Hannes Pohlit will compose a piano concerto which will be performed in the festival week to the orchestra’s 60th anniversary in 2023, presenting the composer himself on the piano (15th, 16th and 17th September 2023) as well as the world-renowned, Australia-based pianist Andreas Boyde as the soloist (25th August 2023).

January 2022

Visiting professor for piano at the Conservatorio Benedetto Marcello Venezia:
Masterclass and Recital in the Sala Concerti

July 2019

SWR 2 Broadcast »Meeting Point Classic extra« (in German)
guest: Hannes Pohlit (moderator: Dr. Burkhard Egdorf)

Radio-portrait with excerpts from Hannes Pohlit’s works:

Sonatina for violin and piano
Il Vento (Orchestra of the NRCM Manchester, conductor: Roland Böer)
Nel Fiume eterno (Ravel-Ensemble of the Dortmund Philharmonic, Martin Bewersdorff – Basset clarinet)
Twelve Pieces to Goethe’s »Faust« (Thueringen Symphony Orchestra)
Humanité (Stefan Arzberger – violin, Simon Reichert – organ)

July 2014

Hannes Pohlit as Composer in residence at the 39th Cantiere Internazionale d’Arte Montepulciano

World premiere of “Il Vento” (Sinfonietta for large orchestra)

Hannes Pohlit – Cantiere Montepulciano