La Chapelle de François Liszt


Paraphrase on three piano works of Franz Liszt
I. Anrufung II. Ave Maria III. Alleluja

total duration: approx. 21 minutes

Instrumentation: 2/2/2/2 – 4/2/3/1 – timp/2perc – strings

Publisher: Friedrich Hofmeister Musikverlag

Composition commission by the Thueringen Symphony Orchestra Saalfeld-Rudolstadt in occasion of Franz Liszt’s 200th birthday
World Premiere: 2011/01/21, Saalfeld; conductor: Daniel Huppert